The Delta League released its list of All-League winners on May 28 and included are multiple MVPs and coaches from the Elk Grove Unified School District.

Note: softball, track and baseball all-league lists will be released in a future issue of The Elk Grove Citizen to allow those teams to hold their team banquets and announce the winners to their athletes and parents first.

For men’s volleyball, Ian Smith of Elk Grove won Most Valuable Player and Sheldon’s Robert Rhodes won Coach of the Year.

Elk Grove’s Jean-Jacques James, Joseph Soloman and Avneet Brar all won All-League, as did Pleasant Grove’s Donovan Niven, Sheldon’s Riley Dy and Jake Manning, Cosumnes Oaks’ Jean-Paul James and Josh Cline of Franklin.

For men’s tennis, Michael Gravel of Franklin was named Delta MVP.

Patrick Wall of Cosumnes Oaks, Carlo Paclibar of Elk Grove and Mark Harris of Pleasant Grove were all awarded All-League for tennis.

For swimming, Franklin’s Eric Lau, Daniel Chambers, Ian Low and Adam Low won All-League for the 200 medley relay and Ian Low won the 200 free and the 100 free titles as well.

Lau, Chambers, Low and Low also won the 200 free relay title and Lau won All-League for the 100 backstroke.

Madison Charforous of Cosumnes Oaks won All-League for diving.

For All-League golf, Pleasant Grove’s Joe Lawland was named Coach of the Year. Alex Pham of the Eagles was named All-League, while Cosumnes Oaks’ Casey Cross and Zach Mate were named All-League for golf as well.